Recycle Bin Properties

As a default Windows 7 insists on asking users if  they are ‘Sure’ they want to move this file to the Recycle Bin. I think it is a good safeguard, however some people just find it annoying, as in ‘I know I do! Do it already!

To take off the delete confirmation and simply send files to thee Recycle Bin without having to confirm the action, do the following:

  1. Right-click on your Recycle Bin
  2. Select Properties.
  3. At the bottom of the window, un-check Display delete confirmation dialog.
  4. Close the window and that is the end of the message.
  5. Of course if you want it back again, repeat these steps, checking instead of unchecking.

Advertisements


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s